•  
     
    WELCOME TO SENIOR PROJECT
     
    The Senior Project program offers selected 12th grade students the opportunity to demonstrate knowledge, skills, and maturity while participating in an internship outside the traditional classroom. It is a creative, structured, deadline-oriented program that is graded and then added to the students' transcripts. Each internship, involving a proposal, portfolio, project, and presentation phase, emphasizes the Duxbury High School Core Values and Learning Expectations. It also allows students to combine their vocational interests with academics.
     
                                                                 Advisors:   Ms. Diane Alongi and Ms. Meghan Peterson
                                                                        Contact Information:   (781) 934-7650
    dalongi@duxbury.k12.ma.us
                                                                                            mpeterson@duxbury.k12.ma.us
     
     
    Students: Please join our Schoology COURSE to have your calendars populated with important meeting times and dates.
    The code is:  K65C7-N399X
     
     
     
     

    Senior Project Calendar

    2017-2018

     

     

    Informational Meeting for Seniors and Parents

    Tuesday, October 10

    DHS Cafeteria, 6:30 pm

     

    Letter of Intent Due

    Thursday, November 9

    Schoology Assignment Drop Box, 3 pm

     

    Application, Parent Consent Letter, Mentor Agreement, Liability Waiver, Medical Emergency Form Due

    Thursday, January 11

    Main Office, 3pm

     

    Proposal Writing Meeting

    Thursday, February 1

    Library, 3 pm

     

    Proposals Due

    Friday, March 2

    Schoology Assignment Drop Box or Main Office, 3 pm

     

    Proposals Returned

    Monday, March 12

    Library, 3 pm

     

    Teacher Release Forms Due

    Friday, March 16

    Main Office, 3 pm

     

    Revised Proposals Due

    Thursday, March 22

    Schoology Assignment Drop Box or Main Office, 3 pm

     

    Acceptances

    Wednesday, March 28

    Library, 3 pm

     

    Projects Start

    Tuesday, April 3

     

    Sharing Meeting

    Thursday, May 3

    Library, 3 pm

     

    Mentor Progress Reports Due

    Monday, April 23

    Main Office, 3 pm

     

    Sharing Meeting

    Thursday, May 3

    Library, 3 pm

     

    Summary Writing/Oral Presentation Meeting

    Monday, May 14

    Library 3 pm

     

    Projects End

    Friday, May 18

     

    Summary, Journal, Mentor Final Evaluation, Timesheets Due

    Tuesday, May 22

    Schoology Assignment Drop Box or Main Office, 3 pm

     

    Final Evaluations/Oral Presentations

    Location TBA

    May 24, 25, 29