•  
     
    WELCOME TO SENIOR PROJECT
     
    The Senior Project program offers selected 12th grade students the opportunity to demonstrate knowledge, skills, and maturity while participating in an internship outside the traditional classroom. It is a creative, structured, deadline-oriented program that is graded and then added to the students' transcripts. Each internship, involving a proposal, portfolio, project, and presentation phase, emphasizes the Duxbury High School Core Values and Learning Expectations. It also allows students to combine their vocational interests with academics.
     
     Advisors:   Ms. Devon Heath and Ms. Meghan Peterson
    Contact Information:  dheath@duxbury.k12.ma.us
                                         mpeterson@duxbury.k12.ma.us
     
     
     
    The Schoology Code is:  WKFG-MV33-PDHPS
     
     
     
     

    Senior Project Important Dates and Schedule

    2019-2020

     

     

    Informational Meeting for Students

    Thursday, October 30

    iLab

     

    Letter of Intent Due

    Thursday, November 14

    Schoology Assignment Drop Box, 3 pm

     

    Application, Annotated Bibliography, Parent Consent Letter, Mentor Agreement Due

    Thursday, January 9

    Room A115 3 pm

     

    Proposal Writing Meeting

    Tuesday, February 6

    Room A115 2:50 pm

     

    Proposals Due

    Friday, February 28

    Schoology Assignment Drop Box, 3 pm

     

    Proposals Returned

    Tuesday, March  10

    Room A115 2:50 pm

     

    Teacher Release Forms Due

    Thursday, March 12

    Room A115, 3 pm

     

    Revised Proposals Due

    Thursday, March 19

    Schoology Assignment Drop Box, 3 pm

     

    Acceptances

    Thursday, March 26

    Room A115 2:50pm

     

    Projects Start

    Thursday, April 2

     

    Sharing Meeting

    Tuesday, April 14

    Room A115 2:50pm

     

    Mentor Progress Reports Due

    Tuesday, April 28

    Room A115 3 pm

     

    Sharing Meeting

    Tuesday, April 28

    Library, 3 pm

     

    Summary Writing/Oral Presentation Meeting

    Tuesday, May 12

    Library, 3 pm

     

    Projects End

    Friday, May 15

    Summary, Journal, Mentor Final Evaluation, Timesheets Due

    Tuesday, May 19

    Schoology Assignment Drop Box and Main Office, 3 pm

     

    Final Evaluations

    May 26, 27, 28

    Library Conference Room