This is an exciting email to send because it’s going to make life easier for us and for you. Please read this carefully! We are now syncing network account password changes with Google Apps.
(Google Apps = Google Drive, Google Docs, Google Calendar, Google Hangouts, YouTube)
If a user forgets their Google Apps password, they need to change their network account password (even if the user changes it to the same password). The changed network password is synced to Google Apps and the user accesses Google Apps with their network account password. Existing users’ Google Apps passwords remain in effect until a user changes their network password. This can only be done at school (so if you’re reading this at home and try it on your MacBook Air, it’s not going to work). Got it? Good! As you can see this will save on the headaches of forgotten Google Apps passwords!