• SUMMER WORK

    We fundamentally believe that students benefit from continued application over the course of the summer of the key skills of reading, writing, and critical thinking.  We recognize that summer is a time for students to relax and have fun.  With this in mind, we continually evaluate the amount and nature of the work we assign and ensure that the workload is manageable and valuable.  At DMS, this has typically looked like each student selecting one book to read from a list of options provided by English teachers by grade level. However, given the extended closure this spring, and related remote learning environment, our department supervisors have worked to provide students and families with materials to support their skill retainment and curriculum exposure during this summer. Therefore, on the links to the side, you will find each department's resources for this summer. Additionally, should you have any questions regarding the expectations for these assignments, or need support in a specific department area, the contact information for each department supervisor is available below. 

     

    Please read this message on Summer Work 2020. Additionally, please see the specific summer work by clicking the links to the left for each department. 


    We strongly recommend that students and families develop a plan at the start of the summer for the completion of the work.  We do not recommend waiting until the last two weeks of the summer to start any summer work.


    If you have any specific questions about the summer work for your child, please contact the relevant Subject Supervisor or Sarah McGuire.


    The Main Office number is 781-934-7640.  At the prompt, dial the relevant extension number.

    Karen Baynes, English

    kbaynes@duxbury.k12.ma.us

    x4316

    Brandon Josselyn, Math

    bjosselyn@duxbury.k12.ma.us

    x4528

    Jill Noerenberg, Music

    jnoerenberg@duxbury.k12.ma.us

    x8118

    Kathy Harmon, Science

    kharmon@duxbury.k12.ma.us

    x4625

    Lewis Alberti, Social Studies

    lalberti@duxbury.k12.ma.us

    x4216

    Diane Mehegan, World Language

    dmehegan@duxbury.k12.ma.us

    x4329

    Sarah McGuire, Principal

    smcguire@duxbury.k12.ma.us

    DMS Main Office